THE BOOKS

 

Brenda is the author of two young adult novels, WHERE I LIVE and SINCE WE LAST SPOKE

SINCE WE LAST SPOKE

ISBN-9780062571083

HarperTeen

When true love is shattered by tragedy—how much would you risk to save it all?

Perfect for fans of Jennifer Niven and Nicola Yoon, Brenda Rufener’s (Where I Live) second heartbreaking and uplifting novel captures the ups and downs of star-crossed lovers in the face of unimaginable grief, the fragile balance of their family relations, and the rocky journey to healing, peace, and forgiveness.

★"Rufener successfully weaves difficult subjects into a real and relatable narrative without platitudes or apologies. This is a modern-day Romeo and Juliet story that stands on its own. VERDICT: This book is a definite first purchase for high school libraries." –School Library Journal, starred review

"A compelling story about grief told through the voices of two expertly drawn protagonists." –Kirkus Reviews

“A powerful story about grief, loss, and the restorative nature of love, Since We Last Spoke will stay with you long after you’ve finished.” —Amber Smith, New York Times bestselling author of The Way I Used to Be and The Last to Let Go

WHERE I LIVE

ISBN-9780062571090

HarperTeen

Included on Bustle's list of the "27 Most Anticipated YA Contemporary Books Hitting Shelves in 2018"!

“Fans of Jennifer Niven and Nicola Yoon will enjoy this realistic debut novel, which brings to light heavy topics of homelessness and abuse.” —School Library Journal

“Where I Live is hard-hitting and real and filled with hope. It makes you want to find your voice, find your people, and tell your story.” —Jennifer Niven, New York Times bestselling author of All the Bright Places and Holding Up the Universe

From debut author Brenda Rufener comes a heart-wrenching and evocative story perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why, Girl in Pieces, and All the Bright Places.

​FOLLOW BRENDA

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon

© 2018 by B. Rufener